

AGENDA FOR THE TOWN OF BEAVERLODGE SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING TO BE HELD MONDAY MARCH 13, 2023 AT 6:00 PM IN COUNCIL CHAMBERS, 400 10 ST, BEAVERLODGE

1.0	CALL TO ORDER:		
2.0	ADOPTION OF AGENDA:		
4.0	DELEGATIONS:		
6.0	NEW BUSINESS: 6.1. Review Committees of Council Appointments	PP 2	
9.0	CLOSED SESSION:		
10.0	ADJOURNMENT:		

Town of Beaverlodge Committee and Organization Appointments

NOTE: Mayor and CAO are ex-officio members to every committee of the Town

Council as a Whole

Chair: Mayor Gary Rycroft

Members: Councillor Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus, Councillor Cal Mosher, Councillor Cyndi Corbett, Councillor Hugh Graw,

Councillor Gena Jones, Councillor Cody Moulds

The Deputy Mayor position as appointed by Council

COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL	MEMBERS	DESCRIPTION	MEETINGS
Beaverlodge Firehall Building Committee	Chair: Hugh Graw Council: Cal Mosher County of GP: Peter Harris, Bob Marshall Beaverlodge Firefighter Association: Kish Wickramasinghe Staff: CAO, Fire Chief Stan Metcalfe	Oversee the Beaverlodge Fire Hall project. Consider and provide feedback regarding design and construction.	Monthly
Town of Beaverlodge Library Board	Trustee: Cal Mosher	Local Library	5 times per year
Community Economic Development	Chair: Cyndi Corbett Council: Cody Moulds BL Chamber: Tracy Ferguson 3 Members at Large: Wael Ammar, Donna Haight Staff: CAO	Advisory: CED Opportunities & Sustainable Retention, Growth & Dev. including Town Assets, Tourism, Marketing/Promotion	Quarterly
Community Enhancement & Welcoming	Chair: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus Council: Cody Moulds, Gena Jones Staff: CAO 4 Members at Large: Margie Weiss, Christy Martin, Meagan Hauger	Beautification – Build A Dream, Welcoming/ Enriching Community Working Group	Monthly/Quarterly as per sub- committee need
HR Committee	Chair: Gena Jones Council: Gary Rycroft, Hugh Graw Staff: CAO	Town Human Resources	As needed
Mount View Health Complex Committee	Chair: Gary Rycroft Council: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus & Gena Jones County Council: Bob Marshal & Peter Harris Grande Spirit Foundation: GM Steve Madden Staff: CAO	Advisory, Planning, Fundraising	As needed
Protective Services Committee	Chair: Hugh Graw Council: Cal Mosher Fire Chief, RCMP Member Staff: Peace Officer, CAO 2 Members at Large: To Be Decided	Fire, Rescue, Bylaw, Enforcement, Emergency Preparedness	As needed
Subdivision & Development Board	Chair: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus Council: All of Council, except SD&D Appeal Board Member Staff: Tina Letendre	Subdivision and Development	As needed
ORG/GROUP APPOINTMENTS	MEMBERS	DESCRIPTION	MEETINGS
Beaverlodge & District Chamber of Commerce	Council: <mark>Gena Jones</mark> Staff: CAO		Monthly
Community Futures	Council: Gary Rycroft	Business and Development	Monthly
FCSS Advisory Committee	Council: Gena Jones Alternate: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus	Social Planning	Quarterly
Grande Prairie Regional Emergency Partnership	Council: Cal Mosher Alternate: Hugh Graw Staff: CAO	Emergency Response Planning	Semi-Annually
Grande Prairie Regional Recreation Committee	Council: Cody Moulds Alternate: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus	Implementation of Regional Recreation Master Plan	2 times per year
Grande Prairie Regional Tourism	Council: Cyndi Corbett	Tourism	Monthly
Grande Spirit Foundation	Council: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus	Seniors Housing	Monthly
ICF – Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework	Council: Gary Rycroft, Hugh Graw, Cyndi Corbett,	Intermunicipal Collaboration	As needed
IDP – Intermunicipal Development Plan	Council: Gary Rycroft, Cyndi Corbett, Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus		As needed
Inter-Municipal Group	DOOR OLA COLUMN TO THE PLOY OLD COLUMN TO COLU		
	All Council Staff: CAO	Regional Emerging Items	2 times per year
Intermunicipal Subdivision & Development Appeal Board		Regional Emerging Items Handle appeals	2 times per year As needed
Intermunicipal Subdivision & Development Appeal Board Peace Library System	Staff: CAO Council: Cyndi Corbett Other Members: TBD Council: Cal Mosher Alternate: Gena Jones		
Intermunicipal Subdivision & Development Appeal Board	Staff: CAO Council: Cyndi Corbett Other Members: TBD Council: Cal Mosher	Handle appeals	As needed
Intermunicipal Subdivision & Development Appeal Board Peace Library System South Peace Physician Attraction & Retention Committee Regional Landfill	Staff: CAO Council: Cyndi Corbett Other Members: TBD Council: Cal Mosher Alternate: Gena Jones Council: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus, Gena Jones Council: Hugh Graw Alternate: Gary Rycroft	Handle appeals Regional Representation Regional recruit/retain	As needed Quarterly
Intermunicipal Subdivision & Development Appeal Board Peace Library System South Peace Physician Attraction & Retention Committee	Staff: CAO Council: Cyndi Corbett Other Members: TBD Council: Cal Mosher Alternate: Gena Jones Council: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus, Gena Jones Council: Hugh Graw	Regional Representation Regional recruit/retain physician/health professionals	As needed Quarterly Quarterly
Intermunicipal Subdivision & Development Appeal Board Peace Library System South Peace Physician Attraction & Retention Committee Regional Landfill WASP (Wapiti Area Synergy	Staff: CAO Council: Cyndi Corbett Other Members: TBD Council: Cal Mosher Alternate: Gena Jones Council: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus, Gena Jones Council: Hugh Graw Alternate: Gary Rycroft	Handle appeals Regional Representation Regional—recruit/retain physician/health professionals Regional Municipal Group	As needed Quarterly Quarterly