

AGENDA FOR THE TOWN OF BEAVERLODGE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING TO BE HELD MONDAY OCTOBER 28, 2024 AT 6:00 PM IN COUNCIL CHAMBERS, 400 10 ST, BEAVERLODGE Microsoft Teams Meeting ID: 230 494 158 364 Passcode: wjU95s

1.0	CALL TO ORDER:	
	Town of Beaverlodge's Legislative Meetings are being live streamed	
	effective June 12, 2023 via Council resolution #145-2023-05-23	
2.0	LAND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT:	
		PP 2
3.0		
3.0	ADOPTION OF AGENDA:	
4.0	DELEGATIONS:	
6.0	NEW BUSINESS:	
0.0		
	6.1 Review Assignment of Committees of Council Appointments	PP 3,4
	6.2 Schedule of Council Meetings for 2025	PP 5
	0.2 Schedule of council Meetings for 2025	
9.0	CLOSED SESSION:	
10.0	ADJOURNMENT:	

Box 30, Beaverlodge, AB T0H 0C0



Phone: 780.354.2201 Fax: 780.354.2207

As long as the sun shines, grass grows and the rivers flow – we acknowledge the homeland of the many diverse First Nation & Métis people whose ancestors have walked this land.

We are grateful to live, learn and work on the traditional territory of Treaty 8 and we make this acknowledgement as an act of reconciliation and gratitude.

Town of Beaverlodge

Committee and Organization Appointments

NOTE: Mayor and CAO are ex-officio members to every committee of the Town

Council as a Whole

Chair: Mayor Gary Rycroft Members: Councillor Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus, Councillor Cal Mosher, Councillor Cyndi Corbett, Councillor Hugh Graw, Councillor Cody Moulds, Councillor Ryier Hommy The Deputy Mayor position as appointed by Council

COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL	MEMBERS	DESCRIPTION	MEETINGS
Town of Beaverlodge Library Board	Trustee: Cal Mosher	Local Library	5 times per year
Community Economic Development	Chair: Cyndi Corbett Council: Ryier Hommy BL Chamber: Tracy Ferguson 3 Members at Large Staff: CAO	Advisory: CED Opportunities & Sustainable Retention, Growth & Dev. including Town Assets, Tourism, Marketing/Promotion	Quarterly
Community Enhancement & Welcoming	Chair: Cody Moulds Council: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus, Ryier Hommy Staff: CAO 4 Members at Large	Beautification – Build A Dream, Welcoming/ Enriching Community Working Group	Monthly/Quarterly as per sub- committee need
HR Committee	Chair: Gary Rycroft Council: Hugh Graw, Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus Staff: CAO	Town Human Resources	As needed
Mount View Health Complex Committee	Chair: Gary Rycroft Council: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus, Cyndi Corbett County Council: Bob Marshal & Peter Harris Grande Spirit Foundation: GM Steve Madden Staff: CAO	Advisory, Planning, Fundraising	As needed
Protective Services Committee	Chair: Hugh Graw Council: Cal Mosher Fire Chief, RCMP Member Staff: Peace Officer, CAO 2 Members at Large: To Be Decided	Fire, Rescue, Bylaw, Enforcement, Emergency Preparedness	As needed
Subdivision & Development Board	Chair: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus Council: All of Council, except SD&D Appeal Board Member Staff: Tina Letendre	Subdivision and Development	As needed

ORG/GROUP APPOINTMENTS	MEMBERS	DESCRIPTION	MEETINGS
Beaverlodge & District Chamber of Commerce	Council: CAO Staff: Deputy CAO		Monthly
Community Rail Advocacy Alliance	Council: Gary Rycroft Alternate: Ryier Hommy	Provincial	Monthly
Community Futures	Council: Gary Rycroft	Business and Development	Monthly
FCSS Advisory Committee	Council: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus Alternate: Ryier Hommy	Social Planning	Quarterly
Grande Prairie Regional Emergency Partnership	Council: Cal Mosher Alternate: Hugh Graw Staff: CAO	Emergency Response Planning	Semi-Annually
Grande Prairie Regional Recreation Committee	Council: Cody Moulds Alternate: Ryier Hommy	Implementation of Regional Recreation Master Plan	2 times per year
Grande Prairie Regional Tourism	Council: Cyndi Corbett	Tourism	Monthly
Grande Spirit Foundation	Council: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus	Seniors Housing	Monthly
ICF – Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework	Council: Gary Rycroft, Hugh Graw, Cyndi Corbett,	Intermunicipal Collaboration	As needed
IDP – Intermunicipal Development Plan	Council: Gary Rycroft, Cyndi Corbett, Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus		As needed
Inter-Municipal Group	All Council Staff: CAO	Regional Emerging Items	2 times per year
Intermunicipal Subdivision & Development Appeal Board	Council: Cyndi Corbett	Handle appeals	As needed
Peace Library System	Council: Cal Mosher	Regional Representation	Quarterly
South Peace Physician Attraction & Retention Committee	Council: Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus Public: Member-at-large	Regional– recruit/retain physician/health professionals	Quarterly
Regional Landfill	Council: Hugh Graw Alternate: Gary Rycroft	Regional Municipal Group	4 Annual – 1 st Wed
WASP (Wapiti Area Synergy Partnership)	Council: Cyndi Corbett	Regional	
Water North Coalition	Council: Cal Mosher	Regional	
Other Council Committee	Council appointees and ex officio	Regional	As needed



Box 30, 400 - 10th Street Beaverlodge, AB TOH 0C0

Council Meeting Schedule – 2025

January 13 – Monday January 27 – Monday

February 10 - Monday February 24 – Monday

March 10 – Monday March 24 – Monday

April 14 – Monday April 28 – Monday

May 12 – Monday May 26 – Monday

June 9 – Monday June 23 – Monday

July 14 – Monday

August 11 – Monday

September 8 – Monday September 22 – Monday

October 14 – Tuesday *October 20, 2025 – Municipal Election Day* October 27 – Monday

November 10 – Monday November 24 – Monday

December 8 - Monday

Email town@beaverlodge.ca

Phone 780-354-2201

Website beaverlodge.ca